Final Fantasy XI Celebrates 11-11-11

In celebration of all things Final Fantasy XI, Square Enix has announced a limited time promotion named “11 of 11-11-11.” What this includes is:

  • Final Fantasy XI: Ultimate Collection –Abyssea Edition- is 50% off. This collection contains ALL expansion packs and add-on packs, along with the original game. This means: Final Fantasy XI, Rise of Zilart, Chains of Promathia, Treasures of Aht Urghan, Wings of the Goddess, A Crystalline Prophecy, A Moogle Kupo d’Etat, A Shantotto Ascension, Vision of Abyssea, Scars of Abyssea, and Heroes of Abyssea.
  • All new accounts will receive a 14-day free trial for the game!

Also available soon is “Final Fantasy XI Original Soundtrack Plus CD.” This will be available starting November 15, and will contain music from all of the scenario add-ons, all three Abyssea add-ons, and some unreleased tracks from Wings of the Goddess in a double disc set. There will also be some bonus tracks from PlayOnline.

The first edition of the CD set will contain another special bonus – an in-game code redeemable for a Spinet. The Spinet is a Jeunoan-styled keyboard furnishing that will play a song at random every time you enter your Mog House. You can pre-order this at the Square Enix Store for the price of $29.99.

The track list for the CD is not finalized yet, but here’s a preview of what they have listed so far:

  • 1 – Summers Lost
  • 2 – Echoes of Creation
  • 4 – Luck of the Mog
  • 5 – Feast of the Ladies
  • 6 – Abyssea – Scarlet Skies, Shadowed Plains
  • 7 – Melodies Errant
  • 8 – Shinryu
  • 9 – Everlasting Bonds
  • 10 – An Ode to Heroes Fallen
  • 11 – Wings of Dawn